Report #10

PRESBYTERY OF SANTA FE Report of the Commission on Preparation for Ministry (CPM) For the Meeting of Presbytery February 23, 2019

Members of the Commission

Marj Austin (RE) (2019), Ken Cuthbertson (MWS) (2019), Malissa Haslam (RE) (2019), Ruth Montoya (RE) (2019), Gay Veit (CP) (Chair) (2019), Sandy Bell (RE) (2020), Matthew Miller (MWS) (2020), Clara Storms (RE) (2020), Siobhan Croto (RE) (2021), Kris Jones (RE) (2021), Anna Medendorp (RE) (2021), Guillermo Yela (MWS) (2021)

Current Commissioned Pastor (Commissioned Ruling Elder) Ready To Be Commissioned

Siobhan Croto, Las Vegas First United Presbyterian Church

Current Minister of the Word and Sacrament (MWS) Inquirers and Candidates

Patrick Kiptum, Candidate, Santa Fe Westminster Daniel Williams, Inquirer, Albuquerque Immanuel

Major Actions of CPM on Behalf of Presbytery in 2018

- Welcomed a new Inquirer- Christin Moreland, Albuquerque Covenant
- Discussed and Accepted a Partnership with the Jicarita Cluster to use monies set aside by the Presbytery to prepare a campaign to present information, educational assistance, and explain the process to those interested in joining the Commissioned Pastor process.
- Began the discussion on how to help individuals who are not members of a Presbyterian Church but who wish to become CP's but cannot because of not having the opportunity to serve as an elder in a congregation, for example, Camino De Vida. Discussed working with local churches in partnership to provide this opportunity.

Submitted by Moderator Gay Veit February 22, 2019